CENTRA 2019 Visa Information

Any foreign visitors wishing to enter the Republic of Korea must have a valid passport and obtain a Korean visa before the visitation. However, people of 90 countries who wish to visit Korea temporarily are permitted to enter without a visa according to visa-exemption agreements or in accordance with principles reciprocity or national interest. More information about visa-free entries for foreigners. More Information

Letter of Invitation

If you need a letter of invitation for participating in the CENTRA4-PRAGMA36 Joint Meeting, please email to secretariat at jongsang.park@connect-comm.net with the following information.

An official invitation letter will be sent to the all participants, who request them, but you must have registered for the CENTRA or/and PRAGMA meeting.

Your invitation letter request must include the details specified in the Invitation Letter Request Form

Please be aware that providing necessary documents for your visa application do not imply any financial support. Travel expenses incurred to your participation in the CENTRA4 & PRAGMA36 Joint Meeting are the responsibility of the participant himself/herself. Please work with your funding source for financial support documentation should it be required for your Korean visa application.

Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry (46 countries)

Find Countries under Visa Waiver Agreements with Korea

(10 countries)
30 days  Brunei, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Qatar, Bahrain 
90 days  Macao, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Kuwait  
(7 countries)
30 days  Guyana, Argentina, Paraguay, Honduras, Ecuador(90)  
90 days  United States  
6 month   Canada  
(11 countries)
30 days  Monaco, Vatican, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Albania, Cyprus, San Marino, Serbia(90), Montenegro, Andorra, Croatia(90)  
90 days  Slovenia 
(13 countries)
30 days  Guam, Nauru, New Caledonia, Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Fiji, Marshall Islands, Palau, Tuvalu, Tonga  
90 days  Australia 
(5 countries)
30 days  South Africa, Seychelles, Mauritius, Swaziland, Botswana  

Countries under VISA Exemption Agreement (65 Countries)

Ordinary, Diplomatic, Official Passport Africa & Middle East (5 countries)  Israel, Lesotho, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia 
America (25 countries)  Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, St. Vincent Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, St. Lucia, St. Kitts, Nevis, Suriname, Trinidad-Tobago, Venezuela, Uruguay, Grenada, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines  
Asia (4 countries)  Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand 
Europe (31 countries)  Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Russia